Parent-Teacher Asociation (PTA)

    ​​Every student's success is rooted in support from home.​


    The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) of Lafayette Elementary strives to build a strong partnership between faculty and families by providing diverse opportunities for involvement. 

    The PTA assists Lafayette Elementary in reaching its highest potential by providing financial support, parent volunteers, and com​munity engagement activities. Additional resources for PTA members, staff, and school families are available through both the Colorado State PTA and National PTA. In addition PTA membership has it's perks.

    PTA's success depends on you! 
    We count on your support financially and through volunteer opportunities. This support sponsors various educational experiences and materials not allocated in the school budget. Examples of what your contributions will support and finance this year are:
    • School Assemblies
    • Field Trips
    • Afterschool Clubs
    • Community Events: All Cultures, Cougar Pride Dance, Meet the Author
    • Garden to Table
    • Eco-Cycle Green Star School Program
    • Enhanced funding for classrooms and Specials
    • 5th Grade Outdoor Education (Calwood)
    • Teacher Appreciation
    • Watch D.O.G.S
    • and more​​

    President: Rodney Zehren-Thomas

    lafayette.pta.president@gmail.com

    Secretary: Christy Schneider-Little

    lafayette.pta.secretary@gmail.com

    Treasurer: Kat Wagenschutz 

    lafayette.pta.treasurer@gmail.com

    Fundraising: Olivia Shagoury

    lafayette.pta.fundraising@gmail.com

    Membership: lafayette.pta.membership@gmail.com

    Communications: Wendi Kirkpatrick & Jena Siedler

    lafayette.pta.communications@gmail.com

    Hospitality: lafayette.pta.hospitality@gmail.com

    Reflections: lafayette.pta.reflections@gmail.com

    Room Parent Coordinators: Robin Thengvall &
    Alison Santmyer

    lafayetteelementarypta@gmail.com

    School/PTA Photographer: Tina Le

    lafayette.pta.yearbook@gmail.com

    General Information: lafayetteelementarypta@gmail.com

    Stephanie Jackman - Principal stephanie.jackman@bvsd.org

    Join us on Facebook​
    Visit the PTA website


    img01.jpg​​

    ​​